Alice Isn't Running Anymore.

Five years ago, mage private investigator Alice Worth escaped her grandfather Moses Murphy’s organized crime syndicate. Now, her grandfather’s war with local boss Darius Bell has drawn her out of hiding and put her in the crosshairs of not one but two merciless crime lords. Her decision to intervene in their war has endangered everyone Alice cares about and threatens to destroy the life she’s built for herself, including her relationship with alpha werewolf Sean Maclin.

Meanwhile, Alice’s new case is the most dangerous of her career. Hired to find a missing child with a rare magical ability, she and her ghost sidekick Malcolm quickly become targets for the boy’s ruthless kidnappers. To stay alive and free from both Bell and Moses, she must rely not only on her growing powers but also her alliances with Sean’s pack and the Vampire Court.

When Alice’s conflicts with pack members turn violent and the Court betrays her, the truth becomes clear: freeing the kidnapped boy and finding her place in the pack will cost Alice her secrets, her safety, and—if she isn’t careful—her life.



Heart of Stone is a pulsating, nonstop action thrill ride! Author Lisa Edmonds grabs the reader from page one and continues to pile on the stakes. [ . . . ] Her fierce loyalty dominates her choices and leads to incredible actions scenes that will keep readers glued to the pages. Heart of Stone is fantasy at its best and a definite keeper!
— Tricia Hill, InD'Tale Magazine
The Alice Worth series quickly became a must buy series for me and HEART OF STONE didn’t disappoint. Book 4 is a bit of a roller coaster ride from beginning to end.
— Stacy at Urban Fantasy Investigations
I ended up loving Heart of Stone and I may even go so far as saying that it was my favourite in the series. Lisa Edmonds is a master of her craft and I loved every word she wrote. I’m emotionally attached to her characters and every battle they face, I feel like I’m standing right alongside them.

If you’re looking for an entertaining story packed with magic, paranormal characters you can’t help but fall in love with, and a sigh-worthy romance, you can’t look past the Alice Worth series. I highly recommend and suggest…you need to start at the very beginning, a very good place to start.
— Stacey is Sassy Book Reviews via Goodreads
Heart of Stone (Alice Worth, #4)